top of page

Chocolate Day!


Today was cool. We had breakfast which was rly yummy and then some of us fell asleep in the table :)


Then Justin and Ericsson went to get paint and fervently (10 point word) search for tape (they were unsuccessful). Meanwhile~ we moved all the tables and stuff then played Egyptian speed. Lily, Sadie, and Nemo were final three and it lasted five-ever. Then Justin and Ericsson finallyyy returned and we began painting (I will elaborate momentarily). We met Travis he's super cool he played a lot of worship music for us which was nice.

Today we didn't go to Barranco. Instead we painted the dining hall (the structure in which we dine..there'll be pictures I'm sure). It took a while but we actually finished super duper quick. W teamwork :D

Then we went to the chocolate factory. Sarah and I rode in the trunk which was pretty fun. When we got there we couldn't find anyone in the factory so we looked high and low for like three minutes. But then someone came out :D he took us on a tour of the factory and told/showed us how the chocolate is made which was ~splendid~. Then we bought a bunch of chocolate :)))

Then we headed home but made a stop for crackers at the gas station bc they're delectable. And then we went home.

Next was quiet time HOWEVER. Punta Negra had just returned from their 2 day extravaganza with the crocodiles so we listened to some of their stories first :)

Then we spent some time reflecting and thinking about God and how he wants us to serve in our last few days.

After this we ate dinner and then went to worship which was gr8 (thank you Justin and Mr. Garcia). Also Nemo saw a snake.

Then we had devos and planned for our day with the school kids tomorrow.

Now we're just chilling :) playing sports and stuff

We're all sleepy but it's ok. Pray that God would give us His spiritual caffeine and that we'd be able to adequately display the love and joy of Christ.


Mom and dad u don't need to do my Duolingo for me cuz I can keep my streak without internet yayyy :D


I'm truly thankful for everyone in my team. They each bring something so fun and unique and it's been such a joy to get to know them all.


~Grace


PS I promise I'm a better writer than this pls forgive my grammatical errors and lack of better adjectives :)

Recent Posts

See All

Untitled

What up SoFam! - (Soren quote) This was the final day of our ministry in Barranco, Belize. Our devotionals tonight had the verse from Matthew 5:16 that said, "Let your light shine before men, that the

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page